

Fairfield High School for Girls

Board of Trustees - 2023-2024

Governance

Trustees (Governors) play an important role at Fairfield High School for Girls.

The overall responsibility for the Governance of the school lies with the Board of Trustees.

The Board of Trustees delegates a significant proportion of its responsibilities to the Academy's Committees.

The Board of Trustees are the strategic decision makers and vision setters in our Academy. They play a vital role in ensuring that every pupil receives the best possible education and they set and safeguard an ethos of high expectations for everyone in the school community.

Our Board of Trustees come from a range of different backgrounds and each individual person brings different skills and expertise to the role.

Welcome from the Chair of the Trust Board - Mrs. Bev Worthington

Dear Parents and Carers

As Chair of the Trust Board, I am delighted to welcome all of our parents and carers to our website. I hope that you will find all the information you need here, but if not, please do not hesitate to get in touch with either the school or myself via school.

I am very proud of our school's reputation and for the outstanding support our pupils receive.

Fairfield High School for Girls is a fully inclusive school and every pupil matters to us; with our excellent experienced staff and the facilities we have available within school I am confident in saying that your daughters could not be at a better school. Fairfield High School for Girls is a school where we recognise each pupil's individual needs, talents and contributions.

As Chair of the Trust Board, I am extremely proud of Fairfield High School for Girls and I promise you that we will do our very best to ensure that your daughters enjoy their time with us, are kept safe and achieve their full potential. I can guarantee that they will leave the school as responsible, respectful, educated, caring members of the community with values that are second to none.

I look forward to meeting you in the near future at one of our events.

Your sincerely

Bev Worthington
Chair of the Trust Board

Trustees

Mrs. Bev Worthington - Trustee and Chair of the Trust Board

Date of Appointment 1st April 2021
Term of Office 4 Year Term

Appointed by The Trust Board Members

Business and Pecuniary Interests None

Mr. Peter Ingham - Trustee and Vice Chair of the Trust Board

Date of Appointment 25th January 2022 Term of Office 4 Year Term

Appointed by The Trust Board Members

Business and Pecuniary Interests None

Mrs. Lisa Richards - Trustee

Date of Appointment 1st April 2021 Term of Office 4 Year Term

Appointed by The Trust Board Members

Business and Pecuniary Interests Principal of Ashton Sixth Form College

Mrs. Lorna Stafford - Trustee and Board of Trustees Safeguarding Lead

Date of Appointment 22nd March 2022 Term of Office 4 Year Term

Appointed by The Trust Board Members

Business and Pecuniary Interests None

Mr. Rob Taylor - Trustee

Date of Appointment 22nd March 2022 Term of Office 4 Year Term

Appointed by The Trust Board Members

Business and Pecuniary Interests None

Mr. Helgi Kristjánsson – Parent Trustee

Date of Appointment 25th January 2022 Term of Office 4 Year Term

Appointed by Parent and Carer Elected

Business and Pecuniary Interests None

Staff Representatives

Mrs. Lynne Cheetham 25th January 2022 Term of Office 4 Year Term

Appointed by Support Staff Elected

Business and Pecuniary Interests None

Mr. Matthew Knowles 25th January 2022 Term of Office 4 Year Term

Appointed by Teaching Staff Elected

Business and Pecuniary Interests None

Attendees at Meetings

Mrs. Julie Murphy Governance Professional

Business and Pecuniary Interests None

Mrs. Stephanie Bateman Accounting Officer and Headteacher

Business and Pecuniary Interests None

Board of Trustees – Committee Membership 2023-2024

Pupil Issues Committee						
(incorporating Admissions Committee, Pupil Disciplinary Committee, Pupil Issues Panel)						
	Admissions Committee					
(all members of th	e Pupil Issues Committ	ee will be invited to atter	nd – Quorum 3)			
Mrs. B. Worthington (Chair)	Mr. P. Ingham	Mrs. L. Stafford				
	Mrs. S. Bateman - Headteacher		nan - Headteacher			
Pupil Disciplinary Committee						
(three Trustees will be invited to attend – this will comprise the Chair and two other Trustees – Quorum 3)						
Mrs. B. Worthington (Chair)	Mr. P. Ingham	Mrs. L. Stafford				
	Mrs. S. Bateman - Headteacher		nan - Headteacher			
Pupil Issues Panel						
(this Panel does not have delegated powers and cannot make any decisions on behalf of the Trust Board);						
(it is not a Committee and therefore the panel has no voting rights)						
Mrs. B. Worthington		Mr. P. Ingham				
Mrs. L. Stafford		Dr. J. Beckett - Senior Assistant Headteacher				

Personnel Committee

(incorporating Pay Committee, Staff Dismissal Committee, Staff Dismissal Appeal Committee)

Pay Committee/Staff Dismissal Committee/Staff Dismissal Appeal Committee

All members of the Personnel Committee will be invited to attend Staff Appointments, Pay Committee, Staff Dismissal or Staff Dismissal Appeal Committee Meetings. The Quorum is:

Staff Appointments and Pay Committees - 3

Staff Dismissal Committee - 3

Staff Dismissal Appeal – (3) – must not be less than Staff Dismissal Committee

Dichards Mrs Ctafford	
Richards Mrs. L. Stafford	
Mr. M. Myers – Business Manager	
(Chief Financial Officer and Advisor to Pay	
Committee)	
	. M. Myers – Business Manager Financial Officer and Advisor to Pay

Quality of Education Committee				
(all members of the Quality of Education Committee will be invited to attend - Quorum 3)				
Mrs. B. Worthington (Chair)	Mr. M. Knowles	Mr. H. Kristjánsson	Mrs. L. Richards	
Mrs. L. Stafford				
Mrs. S. Bateman (Headteacher)		Miss F. Lealman (Deputy Headteacher)		

Building and Finance Committee				
(all members of the Building & Finance Committee will be invited to attend - Quorum 3)				
Mr. P. Ingham (Chair)	Mrs. L. Cheetham	Mr. M. Knowles	Mr. H. Kristjánsson	
Mr. R. Taylor				
Mrs. S. Bateman – Headteacher		Mr. M. Myers – Business Manager		
(Accounting Officer)		(Chief Financial Officer)		

Audit and Risk Committe	<u>e</u>			
(all members of the Audit and Risk Committee will be invited to attend - Quorum 3)				
Mrs. L. Stafford (Chair)	Mr. P. Ingham	Mrs. B. Worthington		
Mrs. S. Bateman – Headteacher		Mr. M. Myers – Business Manager		
(Accounting Officer)		(Chief Financial Officer)		

'The Trust Board offers both challenge and support and is steadfast in ensuring that all pupils are safe, learn and achieve exceptionally well whilst at school'